June Wrap-up

Hello there friends,

today’s post is going to be about all of the books I have read in the month of June. June was a great reading month for me because of the god weather I spent a lot of my time sitting in the sun reading. so with out further adieu here are the books I read in June.s

Simon Vs. The Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset This book continues to make me smile, laugh and want to cry because it’s so cute, even though I have read it like seven times. (pft no I’m not obsessed). Becky Albertalli has the magical writing style in which she perfectly captures the inner monologue of a teenager and I live for it.

The Outsiders by S.E.Hinton

IMG_0903.JPG This book is amazing, not only does Hinton capture the essence of hate for the sake of hate both the Socs and Greasers hate each other but they never stop to think why really. Ponyboy is one of those characters that you connect to easily and you watch him change and feel like you should be changing too. (if that makes any sense).

Optimists die first by Susin Nielsen

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset Another adorable yet heart wrenching read, Susin Nielsen really knows how to break a heart doesn’t she? I read this in one sitting and I couldn’t get over how vivid the characters were,how they dealt with grief and their pasts was so real, it forced you to see how much both the past and how it haunts you an affect your actions. Plus the main character is adorable.

Word Nerd by Susin Nielsen

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Word Nerd is again just so cute, it obviously wasn’t aimed for my age group (probably for people slightly younger) but that didn’t stop me from enjoying it. The characters are again quite realistic and people you could place in your life without even noticing, the only fault I found in this book is the fact that it ended the way it did but other than that I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephaine Perkins

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset I have read this book of short stories every summer for like the past three years and every year I love it just as much. Each story is perfectly summer themed which just feels very fitting especially since the sun was shining while I read.

 
Those are all of true books I consumed in June, what did you read and what are you currently reading??? Make sure to give this post a like if you liked it if you like and follow my blog too. 

Until next time, 

                       Sophie xx

2 thoughts on “June Wrap-up

  1. Hi Sophie!
    These books look all very interesting and the cover are adorable! The pictures you’ve taken are so cute, too!!! Did you make the bookmark in the first one? Because we love it!
    Have a lovely day,
    Lea & Ale

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

